Chris Brown’s F.A.M.E is #1

Chris Brown’s newest album F.A.M.E which stands for “forgiving all my enemies” and “fans are my everything” has landed the No. 1 spot on the Billboard Top 200 Albums chart as it sold 270,000 copies in its first week. The album will also be followed by a second CD entitled “Fortune” which is planned to be released later on this year. Despite Chris’ behavior during his Good Morning America interview, which he later apologized for on BET’s 106 and Park, it did not affect his sales. “I felt like they told us this just so they could get us on the show to exploit me,” Brown said. “That’s what I thought. So I kind of took it very, very hard. And I kept my composure throughout the interview, although you could see me upset, you know. I kept my composure and did my performances, and when I got back, I just let off, like, steam in the back & I just had to release the anger that I had inside me, because I felt like I worked so hard for this music.” Chris also performed on Dancing With the Stars season 12’s first elimination where he received a standing ovation from the audience. Chris thanked his fans on Twitter “I wanna thank all of my fans for making my album number 1 in the country!! I love you! We did it.” His F.A.M.E tour will start sometime in April in Australia.

About Natalie
Communications Major Aspiring Journalist and Stylist

Leave a Reply

